Roomie and a giveaway

Kia Ora all!

There is a new kid on the interior decorating block here in New Zealand….. ROOMIE!

It’s an online decorating service which allows you to obtain a professional interior decorating service, without the price tag.

There are a few design kits you can purchase, but my favourite is the very affordable ‘Room Refresh‘ for just $79 …. CHEER!  This monthly goodie is a style kit for a pre-designed room with suggestions for furniture, homewares and artwork.   The August room refresh got me swooning as it is a Scandinavian style nursery and well, I’m on the look out for baby room inspiration as I’m 13 weeks pregnant! [more on that later] ;o)

Roomie_MOOD_Refresh_BLUEnursery copy

Just look at that fabulous room…ooo….ahhhh!  There is also a girls version of course [below].

So for just $79,  you receive a mood board, Resene colour direction, shopping list and budget breakdown – as well as a cute round-up of nursery accessories, and tips and tricks on styling your room.  Styled with products available here in New Zealand – when you purchase the design kit you receive access to over $500 worth of designer discounts available exclusively for Roomie clients.  That’s something I love about this service – not only is it very affordable, but YOU get fantastic discounts on the products!

So who is behind clever Roomie?  The talented Tina Stephen, who has ten years experience in the design industry.  Recently I have had the pleasure of meeting Tina and we have caught up a few times since.  I instantly fell for Tina and her awesome humour.  She is someone who adds energy to a room with her spunk, sparkle and ‘glass is half full’ attitude.  Oh and so clever and talented obviously!

Other Design Kits range from just $175 – $475 and you get great designer discounts with them also.  You can check out examples and more info here.

Screen Shot 2013-08-03 at 8.13.48 PM

<:<:<:<:<:GIVEAWAY!:>:>:>:>:>

Super pleased to tell you that you can win a room refresh kit!  For every person who purchases the August Scandinavian style nursery, one lucky person will get theirs for FREE.  That could be you!

For more Roomie goodness, follow the blog here, on facebook here, pinterest here and instagram here.

ROOMIE_RefreshFlyer_Pink [2]

And now for some personal sharing…..yes my husband and I are so blessed to be 13 weeks pregnant with a healthy baby!  I have been mega sick with Hyperemesis gravidarum – extreme morning sickness .  I shouldn’t make excuses, but that’s why things have been quiet here for sometime.  My husband has been a super star looking after me in my misery.  Funnily enough today I read a blog post from the fabulous and famous Holly Becker, who also announced she is pregnant and has been ill! These words from Holly about her husband were so true to me that I just had to quote her: “I’m so glad that my husband is so loving and supportive. You really know if a person truly loves you when times get hard and you can no longer be 100% for them but they are still cheering you on and supporting you. You also really see a person’s heart when they are constantly tested as he has been without any support from me for the past few months”.    Congrats Holly and thanks for sharing!

Big love everyone [gush gush, sorry it’s the hormones ha!] xox

belly

