::LornaLove fav picks from the Akld Art & Craft Fair::::

Kia Ora all!

So I was FULL of excitement as I went along to the Auckland Art and Craft Fair on Saturday.  I couldn’t wait to see some of New Zealand’s bestest of the best crafts people….and I was not disappointed!  Sooooo much talent and creativity.  I could have spent a fortune and it was super fabulous to talk to many of the artists.  I really was on a high when I left there.  All going to plan, I will have a LornaLove stall at the next event, which happens twice a year.

I have chosen a few of my FAV artists to tell you about.  There was so much talent there, that choosing my LornaLove picks was rather difficult!  But here we go……

The image above is stunning jewellery by Kirsten Turnbull from cheek pinchy.  Kirsten was absolutely lovely and I was mesmerized by these geometric goodies…..you know how I love geometric shapes ;o)  Check more out : www.facebook.com/Cheekpinchyjewellery

I flippin FREAKED out over these skull cushions!  I so wanted to purchase one, and I will soon.  They are by the creative Hayley B.  Hayley only gave me her email address, so if you are interested in purchasing one of her creations,  please do contact her at : hbdesign71@gmail.com.  There were LOADS of different skull designs and they looked very well made……as well as being SUPER RAD! Hayley had other cushion designs, but I couldn’t see past the skulls ha!

I did make a couple of purchases……

Firstly this A4  print from the super friendly Renee Chin, who works in illustration and design.

I think it is a perfect quote for creativity and life in general, and isn’t it so fABulously illustrated by Renee : gorgeous.  I plan to find a frame and paint it with a bright pop of colour to compliment the black and white.  Renee had the best business card of the day also!  Check out more : illustrationbin.com

My second purchase was from the quirky Plastic Fairy.  I thought this tiger necklace was roarrrr-tastic and there were plenty of other ‘ruling’ necklaces and brooches that took my fancy.  Sam’s delightful  brooches were presented and packaged with such charm and humour…..I thought they should have been framed and sold as artworks.  Check out more from Plastic Fairy  : plasticfairynz.tumblr.com

SUP GNOMIE!  This gangster gnomie is by Ali Hughes from iDear.  Ali had a whole bunch of cool cards to choose from….who wants Hallmark when you can have iDear?!  Check out more  : www.idear.co.nz

This one is for the boys……

I didn’t get to chat to this artist, Tony Graystone, but his work seemed very interesting.   I think the men would love his t.shirts and prints.  Check them out : sneakystudios.com

WHAT THE FROST!    This is a cuuuute print (Tikina girl) by the talented and gorgeous Ema Frost from Frost+Dinkie.  I think one of these prints is a must for any hipster kiwi home.  Check more here : frostanddinkie.co.nz

That brings me to another kiwiana goodie……..

Aren’t these cool?!  They are by Adele Robinson from Borrowed Earth.  Check more : borrowedearth.co.nz

Ok so this image does not do the artwork justice.  You need to see Becky Boo‘s creations in the flesh to get lost in the amaze of intriguing little going-on’s in her doodling inspirations.  And Becky Boo…..that name is almost as cool as LornaLove he he!  Check more : wix.com/beckyboos/website .

And last but not least : I fell in love with a GORGEOUS  ring with a super large, heart gem.  It was from SilverStone Jewellery and I had a lovely chat with the fabulous Lori Trigwell.  Her husband Alex Achmad, hand makes and designs most of the jewellery.  My photos of the ring were terrible, so head along to their website to see if you fall in love with any of their gems also : silverstonejewellery.co.nz

Actually,  I think I will end with this edgy piece of ‘vintage vandalism’ from Trixie Delicious.com.

Now tell me : who was your favourite?……..    xx

5 thoughts on “::LornaLove fav picks from the Akld Art & Craft Fair::::

  1. Awesome to meet you on Saturday – I will take a photo of the ring you loved and email you – then yiu can lust after it to yoru hearts content! Cheers, Lori – awesome posting and your support of the market and teh artists is fabulous!

  2. Pingback: come say ::HELLO!:: to me « LornaLove

Comments are closed.