YO :::: cushion & ottoman

I made a another cushion YO!

AND I sewed some LornaLove onto our ottoman.

I was at my neighbour Debbie’s house, and I saw that she had sewn some cloths onto her sofa arms.  It looked super cool.  I instantly thought of  our BORING, plain ottoman just calling for some attention.  So off to Spotlight I went and got this hessian fabric in a gorgeous turquoise colour.

First I sewed a diamond onto the hessian using some felt.  Then I simply hand sewed the hessian onto the ottoman.  It was too easy!  I am pleased with the result and if I want to change it up, I can easily unpick it and sew another fabric on.   As I said, you could do this to the arms or part of your sofa also.

Here are some photos of the process (bad pics as taken late at night, as per usual!)…….

With the YO cushion, I used the same technique found here in my previous post ….. Cushions : LornaLove in stitches

Here are a few photos of that process :

Let me know if this inspires you to make something similar : I’d LOVE to hear from you xx

 

8 thoughts on “YO :::: cushion & ottoman

  1. Pingback: Styling for Prince Harry! #getinmyhome | getinmyhome

    • Thanks Debbie. I have a bunch of cushion & blanket designs that I’m going to get professionally made and printed to sell. We are busy selling and buying a house, so once that is sorted I will be putting loads of energy into getting LornaLove products and shop completed. x

Comments are closed.